Sunday, 3 January 2010


Gadget kicks starts 2010 in fine style with this remix project as he remakes some of his favorite tracks and artists while bringing a Jazz, Soul, Classical etc fusion. This EP boasts skills on the boards as we witness a demonstration of compositional abilities on the Edo G & JaySaun ‘Pay The Price’ remix and we hear a straight up sample flip on Gadget’s very well respected M.O.P vs Inspector Gadget ‘Ante Up’ remix where the man takes the Inspector Gadget theme tune and works his magic to create a hardcore remix of the M.O.P classic. And it doesn’t end there either…


1. M.O.P vs Inspector Gadget flip: Ante Up Remix = Original produced by DJ Premier / Shuki Levy

2. J-Live: Whoever Remix = Original produced by J-Live (yes vocals were shifted on purpose)

3. Talib Kweli & Bahamadia: Choas Remix = Original produced by DJ Hi-Tek

4. Edo G & JaySaun: Pay The Price Remix [fully composed/no samples] = Original produced by Pete Rock

5. Jay-Z: Threats Remix = original produced by 9th Wonder

All tracks produced by Gadget for Millennium Jazz Music 2010 ©

Download @sendspace
Download @megaupload
Download @rapidshare

Gadget beats @myspace
Gadget songs @myspace
Gadget @facebook
Millennium Jazz @myspace

No comments:


Related Posts with Thumbnails